Writer’s Critique Group…

I attended my first local writer’s critique group meeting and though I was late getting there, I had a blast. I read some material that I had on hand and received positive feedback about my writing. The feedback regarded some use of words I had used in my story. In general they thought that the writing was quite good and told me to keep it up. I will continue to go to the local critique group to get pointers on my writing. I noticed that most of the people there gave out copies of what they were going to read. This way people could not only say what that thought but write it down as well. I will also continue to go to the local county writer’s group to listen in on lectures from various different speakers regarding different writing subjects. Another reason that I am doing this is to network other writers so that may they help me achieve my goals in writing and I can also help achieve their writing goals as well. All in all it was a good experience. William out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

