These past 3 days…

I have been  making changes to the character bios. The changes involve the actual structure of the bio itself. It is taking longer than I thought it would but I am still progressing toward the goals of creating the cast of characters first and then from that information I will be hashing out the storyline. I am using Prudy Taylor Boards version of a character bio since it asks a ton of questions about the character involved, whether it would be the Protagonist, Antagonist or a supporting character. I think that this is the right way to go.

Not much going on the writing contest front. There have not been that much coming from Writers Digest Magazine. I am looing forward to Round 8 io All Things Considered Three Minute Fiction contest. I did not win Round 7 but I thouroughly enjoyed being a part of the contest. There is also the next Spoonful of Stories contest coming up in March I do believe. I am looking forward to that. In the meantime I have writing poems as well to be put in my poetry chapbook.

The Critique group meeting went well this Thursday even I did not read this time. I will be reading next time though so I had better have something ready to be read. Like I mention before hand I have some ideas floating around my head regarding my sci-fi novel and now it is about time I start putting them down either on computer or paper. So my goals are to continue creating the cast of characters this week and then once I know my characters on a pretty thorough basis I will go on to do the brainstorming based on that character information.

Well it is getting late so I have I go for now. So until next time William out.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

