Hello people!

Just thought I would check in with you people. With the holiday season going on things have been very busy from my personal point of view. Things are still going well insofar as writing the sci-fi story is concerned. I am still tweaking the characters and doing the brainstorming as well.  I have no critque group meettings until early January so right now I am concentrating on enjoying the holidays. It is impostant to share the holidays with family. Family is very impostant to me. I hope to have a wonderful Christmas with my family and I hope that you the reader will do the same.

One of the challenges for my next critque group meeting is to write an essay on what inspires to write. A walk in the park or listening to music helps to inspire me. But my biggest motivation for inspiration occured about 6 years ago when I was diagnosed with Non Hodgkins Lymphoma, a blood cancer. I was a stage 4 the worst possible stage and yet I beat my disease. That has given me the inspiration to write. Each and every day I awaken and find I am in good health is inspiring to me. The Good Lord, my family and Doctors have given me a second chance at life and I am not going to waste that chance. I will do what is necessary in ordet to become a sucessful, published writer.

So having said that I will achieve my goal of creating my first draft by my Birthday next year and finish the novel by the end of the year. Hopefully sooner. Well it is time to go for now and so until next time William out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Short Story, Writing

Leave a Reply

