Greetings and Salutations…

everyone! I hope that you guys out there had a wonderful holiday season. I sure did! Now that the holidays are behind me it is time to get back to writing. My first critique meeting is this Thursday. I am going to be doing some overtime that day so I am going to be late for the meeting. No problems though. I need the money as I have just gotten a brand new 2012 Kia Soul. I love that little suv!! So I probably will not do any reading during this upcoming session. No problems though as I have not done much writing anyway. So the next meeting after this will be on the last Thursday of the Month. By then I will have somehing ready.

I am still working on characterization and brainstorming ideas as well. I will do this for at least the next two weeks. I would like to get the basics on my cast of characters done first. (I can always tweak the characters later on…) Then do the setting. (Space stations, deep space and other worldy planets should not be that hared to do.) Then I will start working on the plotline. Heck I have been mulling over plot ideas for a while now so I had better get cracking. He he. In any case I am on schedule to have that first draft done before my birthday. Heck I hope to have it done earlier than that. I see so many books out there and it is my dream to have my very own novel out there soon. Well if I am to make that dream a reality then I had better get to work. So until next time William out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Writing

Leave a Reply

