Today I have a critique group meeting…

which I will be attending. The meeting is always fun to go to. I have a lot of talented friends there. I will be reading some on going projects that may need some tweaking. So I will let you guys know how it went.

Still waiting on that writing prompt from Three Minute Fiction. The people at Three Minute Fiction hinted that Round eight of the populare contest would start in a January time frame but now it is February and still no contest. No worries though, when it does start I will enter my best submission and hope for the best.

This weekend I will read up on the Yahoo Contributor Network. I feel that it is a good thing to know as much as possible about any project before I go full tilt into it. So far it looks pretty good. I will use it a supplement to my current job until other things pick up. But you never know. Stranger things have happened.

This weekend I will submit some drabbles to the Drabblecast people. That is always fun! The Drabblecast is also a paid market. They do have some very interesting and strange stories there which is right down my alley. I like to write strange stories that have a twist to them in the end. That does fit in with the sci fi and horror stories that I write.

Here is a Truman Capote quote about writing.

Writing has laws of perspective, of light and shade just as painting does, or music. If you are born knowing them, fine. If not, learn them. Then rearrange the rules to suit yourself.”

I do believe that writing does have perspective. I am now learning them so I can apply those rules to my own projects. Well I have to move on to other writing projects so until next time…William out.

P.S. Writing my own horror stories lets my own demons out of me!

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Horror Stories, My own writing..., Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Writing

2 responses to “Today I have a critique group meeting…

  1. Writing Horror for me, lets MY DEMONS, mingle with the world! Good writing my friend and let the demons fly free!!!

  2. That I shall Leslie! They be flying all over the universe!

Leave a Reply

