Good afternoon folks!

It is a beautiful winter afternoon here in sunny South Florida. I have been enjoying my weekend so far. Been doing both writing and cleaning the house. Some how I enjoy writing more, but the cleaning needs to be done. (My kitchen and living room are beckoning me now as I speak!) I will clean them later on tonight.

Regarding other things, I have been putting together a children’s story tentatively titled “Johnny’s Long Journey”. I am doing the finishing touches to that. I have been writing children’s stories these past few days in order to get ready for the Cheerios Spoonful of Stories contest that should start in March of this year. I would like to have a few stories all ready for submission by the time the contest starts.

I am going submit some things to the Drabble cast late on tonight. That will be fun. In my travels on the net I found this site that is dedicated to help writers, from beginners to seasoned pros. The name of the site is “A Long Story Short”. Here is the link. Give the site a very thorough once over. I think that you will be glad you did. I know that I am very glad I did. I do believe that these people will help me in my writing career.

Here is a quote from Jane Rule regarding writing…

“Writing is far too hard work to say what someone else wants me to.
Serving it as a craft, using it as a way of growing in my own understanding, seems to me to be a beautiful way to live.
And if that product is shareable with other people, so much the better.
That increases the joy in it.”

Jane Rule

Well that is it for now, so until next time… William out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Writing

Leave a Reply

