I am still plugging away…

Yep that is me! Still in the trenches writing my little arse off. I have been submitting some Haiku poems to Necon E-books since tonight is the last night to submit for February. This months theme was horror so I have been submitting my ghastly poems to them all month. With a very creepy sense of pride I might add! I can here the werewolf howling in the back right now! I had better run like hell now! Now I cannot wait for the March wrting prompt from Necone!

Speaking of writing prompts, The Minute Fiction will start on March 10th. I along with a lot of other writers are anxiously awaiting that contest as well. I had fun writing in Round 7 last year and I have not doubt that I will have fun submitting for Round 8 this year. Now my goals this weekend is to read as many past Three Minute Fiction winners and runners up as I can so that I can get a feel for the type of story that I need to write.

I am going to do the same thing for the Cheerios Spoonful of Stories contest. But in this case I will go to the local bookstore and check out some stories that are geared for young readers aged 3 to 8 so I can get a feel for that type of story also. I know I can do this. I have to just knuckle down and get the job done.

I have another critique group meeting tomorrow in which I will read some of the writing I have done this week. I will let you guys know how things turned out. So until next time…William out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's Picture Book Writing, Children's Story Writing, Poetry, Writing

Leave a Reply

