I went to my critique group meeting…

yeseterday. It turned out quite good. He he I started to read my submission to Three Minute Fiction and found out that I had the wrong file! Oh well… I ended up reading some of my haiku in my poetry chap book. That was a blast. I got really good reviews from that.

Now today I am writing to you guys from the chemotherapy ward at the Palm Beach Cancer Institute. You see I am getting an infusion to help boost my immune system. Last time I had this done I got a rather bad reaction. Which of course the nurses took care of immediately. They gave me some demoral which stopped my shaking. Well this time so far so good. I hope that it stays that way.

Like I said before I submitted to Three Minute fiction. That was fun to do.  I am looking forward to the Cheerios Spoonful of Stories contest soon.I have been checking that site out to see if a new contest has started. So far it has not.

Just thought I would let you guys know that the reason why I have not posted here is that I have been sick with a lung infection and the doctors have said that there maybe something more going on. That is why I am here in the chemo ward. I hope that the dreaded c disease has not come back, but if it did I am ready to fight it again!

Well I have to go for now. I will post here again soon. I will let you guys know how things turned out. So until next time William out…

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Writing

Leave a Reply

