Writerly goals…

for this week include posting here, write some more poetry for the chapbook, add some scenes to chapter one of my time travel story, organize the markets that I will be submitting to, reading books in the genre I want to write in. On the last thing I bought some chidren’s books  “Lady Bug Girl” by David Soman and Jackie Davis and old children’s book classic “Goodnight Moon” by Margaret Wise Brown. This is so I can a feel for what is out there. I am also reading “Timeline” by Michael Crichton. Good stories indeed!

When I start typing the next scenes to the time travel story I am just going to let the imagination take me where ever it may go. I have tried mapping out stories and so far it does not seem to be my way of working. Now don’t think I will not try that strategy again in the future because I nevery know when it may work for me!.

But the most important thing is to keep on writing no matter what! Now that I have cast the  demons from my body that made me sick, I will keep on writing! As was once said by a very brave sailor, “Damn the torpedoes! Full speed ahead!” Well that is my motto for the moment. That and eating a Russo’s tuna sub! Umm Umm Yummy! Sometimes you just have to treat yourself in life.

So now I am going to treat myself to some writing! So until next time everyone…William out!

P.S.

Oh and I did forget that at some point I am going to ask info about copywrights information regarding my quotes book. It seems like their several quotes books out there and I would like to join them!

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging, Children's Story Writing, Poetry, Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Short Story, Writing

One response to “Writerly goals…

  1. Hey William~ Glad your back in the pink. Look forward to your stories.
    Maythewordsflow,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

