Friday evening thoughts….

Good evening fellow writers! I hope that your day is going well! I had an interesting day. It first started off at about 7 this morning when I had to get up and get ready to go out on a cloudy/rainy day and do some immunotherapy.

That began at about 9 and finally ended at about 3 in the afternoon. Everything went well. There were no adverse reactions. I rewarded myself with a Russo’s tuna sub and a diet coke. Ice cream and a vanilla frosted cupcake came later. Ooooh….that tasted good!

So I am happy about that I came through the therapy with no bad reactions. Today I met some very nice people in the chemo ward. The nurses were real cool. Amy was my main nurse today and she had to struggle with the pump all day as the medicine I was taking developed a lot of bubbles in the plastic tubes that hung down from the bottle. She became very inventive and solved the problem. You know what? I may use her first name as a character in my story! Or maybe another story.

While I was sitting there taking my medicine. I added some more ages to my sci-fi story “A Change in Time.” It helped to pass the time away and furthered my goal about getting this story written. Sometimes you have to do what you must do in order to get things done.

So along those lines I will bid you guys adieu! May you have a wonderful night and keep on writing. So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Sci-Fi Genre Writing

Leave a Reply

