Thursday musings…

Good afternoon fellow writers. Right now I am getting ready to go to my critique group over in Wellington for a reading. I have been working on my sci-fi novel “A Change in Time.” So far I have written 3 chapters. Which is a first for me! I thought I would never get that far in my writing but I did! But the past few days I have been suffering from writers block so basically I have been trying to brainstorm my way out of it!

So far my brainstorming has come up with a few drops of rain but not much more. So i had been debating in my mind whether I have enough material for a novel length story or maybe a short story. Only time will tell I guess. I think it is a good idea to take a breather and then come back later with refreshed mind and tackle the project then.

One thing is for sure though! I will never stop writing. The only way I will stop is if it’s my last day here on Earth. And by the way I am communicating with you guys through my new IPad! I will use it from now on to do most of if not all of my writing. So far I have had a lot of fun with it.

So now I have to go to my critique group meeting. I will let you know haw that went. So until next time William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Short Story, Writing

Leave a Reply

