Late sunday evening thoughts…

Hello fellow writers! I hope that you guys are having a wonderful evening. I know I am! I normally do not put this in my posts but there was a bit of bad news in the acting world today. Ernest Borgnine. a favorite character actor of mine, passed away today. He was 95 years old. I put this in because he gave life to so many characters in his long career.  He was a writers dream when it came to that. Ernest Borgnine was 95 years young. He will be sorely missed.

Now to get on to other things. I missed the last critique group meeting in Wellington Florida, but I will not miss the next one in Boca Raton. Now I say that knowing that there is always that chance that something unforseen may happen that might change my plans, but for right now I plan on attending.  So I shall see what’s up about that soon.

I have been busy brainstorming ideas for the sci fi story that I have been writing. So far so good on that front. I do like the storyboarding part of writing. I think it is very much fun. I also think it is very much on the creative side of things too. I am learning that I like to plan out the story a bit and then write out what I planned. Funny thing is though, things don’t always go as they are planned. I would be right in the middle of writing a scene, then ooops, I get a better idea and then it is back to the drawing board again.

Ahhh such is the life of a writer! Just when you think you know all the answers, the questions get changed. In that particular case one has to adapt…to be able to follow that yellow brick road to it’s mystifying end. Which brings me about to this thought. When one starts to write to their story, one is never sure where that story will end.

I have an idea circulating around my mind regarding my protagonist. You know how the protagonist must undergo a major change in order not only for the story to go on, but to make the character look and feel more real . Well I have a real surprise for him. And he is going to have to make a decision, the resolution thereof will literally tear him apart. It is going to be fun writing that scene! I say that because I do have a dark side that I access when I through stumbling blocks in my characters way. The fun part is trying to figure out a way that my character can solve each problem in a realistic way.

So for right now I am going to have to bid you guys farewell. I have to get cracking about my writing. So until next time… William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Writing

Leave a Reply

