It’s a Sunday Evening…

and I hope that you guys are doing well. This week saw the passing of two great actors. Ernest Borgnine and today Celeste Holm. Celeste was the same age as Ernest was. 95 years old. She was a great stage, film and television actress. She won an Oscar for a GenTeman’s Agreement. She also originated the role, Ado Annie in Rodgers and Hammersteins “Oklahoma!”. She was also nominated for Oscars in Come to the Stable and All About Eve. She will be sorely missed.

I am still working on my own sci fi story “A Change in Time.” Basically I am writing down current scenes and changing others brainstorming all the way. Like I said in post yesterday, I like putting my characters in the deepest pit possible and watch them squirm as they try to find a way out he he. Oh well I can be a complete bastard at times and this is one of those times. Besides the reader will find my story rather boring if all my characters lead a charmed life! So it is time to throw them under the bus and see who survives. Not all will I can say that!

I am going to enter this month’s 100 word contest over at Necone E-books. The caegory is trends. I hope to do well. I have tried to find out when the Cheerious Spoonful of Stories contest is starting and so far no luck on that. I miss that contest! Oh well maybe next time. On that note I am going to have to go for now so until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Writing

Leave a Reply

