Friday afternoon thoughts…

First of all I want to express my condolences to the families of all the victims in the Aurora Colorado Movie Theater attack. They certainly must be going through a horrific time right now. All I can say is my heart goes out to them in their time of need. Now normally I am a Christian thinking individual, but if Mr. Holmes, the suspect in this case, is convicted of the crime then I hope that he is sentenced to burn! It is a real sad, and I mean sad state of affairs when people go see a movie only to get shot in the process. I just wish that someone recognized the warning sighs and intervened before this individual carried out the attack. Again my heartfelt thoughts go out to the victims.

On to the writing now… I had to miss the last critique group meeeting in Boca Raton due to the fact that I was wearing a heart monitor and I did not want to get sweaty on the way down there. Basically I didn’t want any of the electrodes to slip off and thus give off a wrong reading. I need that like a hole in the head! There will be no meetings during the month of August. So it will be the first week in September where I will be able to read again. Hopefully by that time I will have a lot more done. I have the time to do some re-writing so I will do that. I want to put out the best product that I can!

Still reading and learning from 50 Shades of Grey. I have said this before and I will say it again that the novel is quite good. Normally I do not finish novels. For some reason some of the novels I tried to read don’t hold my interest. Maybe it is the writing, or the characters not well developed enough, or the plot is not developed enough, whatever the reason I simply put the book down and never got back to it. I don’t do that to John Clancy books though! The Splinter Cell books are very hard to put down! I mean that in more than one way of course! In any case the books are quite good.

Now on to writing my story. I hope that you guys have a wonderful day and keep on writing. It will do your soul a lot of good! So until next time… William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Writing

Leave a Reply

