Hot Friday afternoon…

Boy it is hot today! I’m glad I am inside! You can cook eggs on the sidewalk it’s so hot! Been updating character profiles today. When I’m writing and I have a character do something or act on something I update the character profile. I use something like this form.

Character name:
Character role:
Character notes:
Birthdate/Place:
Body Characteristics:
Race/Ethnicity/National origin:
Age:
Body Build:
Hair color/Style:
Eye color:
Fashion style:

This is my brief character profile. It is pretty self explanatory. The character notes section can contain anything about the character. personal like, dislikes, flaws, strengths, family background, personal background that can include education, girlfriends, friends, enemies etc. Basically anything that has to do with the character. This is where I update the character. I think it’s a pretty smart. What do you think? Let me know as maybe I can improve on it.

Well, back to the grind again! My sci-fi story awaits me! Until next time…William out!

5 Comments

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Romance Paranormal Writing., Romance Writing, Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Writing

5 responses to “Hot Friday afternoon…

  1. Don’t forget to add what the character’s job is and what type of hours they keep. This will remind you that they couldn’t have seen that person at 5pm at the library because thier shift starts at 3pm and goes to, I don’t know, lets say 9pm. Unless you plan to give the character the day off? Which you can do as long as you show that to the reader first.

  2. That was an excellent post today. You make it look so easy. Thanks so much for sharing it. I really enjoyed reading it very much. You have a wonderful day!

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today – Simply check out the resource link below:


    Writers Wanted

Leave a Reply

