Sunday morning thoughts…

A very happy Sunday morning to all my writer friends out there! I hope that things are going well. This week I have been making major changes to the storyline regarding my sci fi story “A Change in Time”. I thought it would be best as I had some ideas that would not fit in with what I was writing before. I know that re-writes are going to be a part of the game, so I had no problems hitting the delete button.  That is after I did the copy and paste routine! He he. Well you never know when what does not look that good to you now may become fabulous later on.

I have dedicated myself to a minimum goal of 2000 words per week insofar as writing “A Change in Time” is concerned. Like I said this a minimum goal and I hope to exceed it every week. We shall see how that goes as I like to spend part of the week brainstorming ideas then putting them on computer.

I have started to submit to the Necon E-Books contest. Which is a monthly contest where you submit 100 word stories to the website. Each month has a different theme/writing prompt and the story must be submitted by the end of each month in order to be considered. If you win for that month then your story gets placed in their year end anthology. Which is a nice feather in most anyone’s cap!

Not sure when Three Minute Fiction is going to start Round nine, but I will be there with baited breath and computer at the ready for when they start! I always have fun with that contest. It also shows me how much I have to learn when it comes to writing. But then I believe that you truly do not stop learning until the day we die. For if we stop learning, that is when we stop living.

So on to my other writing, may the next story idea be yours! Until next time…William out!

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Writing

2 responses to “Sunday morning thoughts…

  1. Hiya William, Keep writing, if you don’t meet your goal, just try again. The point is to write always. Good luck with Necon, I love those guys, but I am bias (ha-ha). Ever-Presently yours The Angel of Horror. ;}

Leave a Reply

