Late Friday evening thoughts…

 

Hello to all my very good writer friends! I hope that today has brought you peace and happiness! Surely we can spread a little more peace and happiness around this wonderful world of ours! If you have any comments please feel free to write them! I would like to hear and engage you guys!

I wanted to thank my friend Lisa for sending me this link to Poets & Writers Magazine. It looks like a pretty good magazine. I have not read it completely but I will do so in the near future as I do have an interest in writing poetry. Like I mentioned before the Wellington critique group meeting went well and I am looking forward to the next meeting in Boca Raton on Sept 20th. That should be fun!’

My goals for that meeting is to tweak the hook I have on my sci-fi story “A Change in Time” and to have more poems written so I can read them as well. Now my goals for tonight are to post here and work towards achieving the aforementioned goals for the next critique group meeting.

Also like I have said in past posts, I need to check out the Writer’s Market Book to update my submissions goals. In other words target various different markets for submitting stories. Right now the more immediate goals are to write my sci-fi story and write my poetry chapbook.

So this week has been pretty good from a writing standpoint. I hope to have more of those! Speaking of writing, I need to go back and work on the hook! So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Writing

Leave a Reply

