Early Saturday morning musings…

Hello my fellow writers! I hope that you evening, morning, or afternoon is going real well. Yesterday I went to my critique group meeting down in the Boca Raton Library. It was quite a success. It was nice not only to get a chance to read but hearing other people’s work as well.

I read a story that I am going to submit to Three Minute Fiction and a poem that I had written for my poetry chapbook. The challenge for round 9 of Three Minute Fiction is right a story in 600 words or less in which the President of the United States is a key figure. The reading went quite well and I have been implementing the suggestions from the people in my group. I have until 11:59 Sunday evening to submit the story for consideration. I will take one more look at it later on today and then I will submit the story.

I have been working on my sci fi story “A Change in Time” as well. To tell you guys the truth, it needs some work. Hopefully I will get a chance to read excerpts from the story at my next critique group meeting in Wellington. That will be in two weeks. So I will keep on working on that story and writing some more poetry. My critique leader Caryn thought my poetry shows the soft side of me.

I agree totally! I love to write poems on love, life and wisdom. Sometimes I will be at work when inspiration strikes and I write at that point. Which can be difficult owing to the nature of the job I am in. But one must do what one can do in order to get the job done. And speaking of getting the job done I shall have to say goodbye and go back to what I was doing before. Which is reading over and doing improvements to my Three Minute Fiction story. So unril next time people…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Writing

Leave a Reply

