Wednesday evening thoughts…

Good evening folks! I hope that your day went well. Here is thoughts, prayers and good wishes going out to the victims of Superstorm/Hurricane Sandy. That is all the victims from the Caribbean to Northeast Coast of the United States. My area which is Greenacres City Florida got wind gusts to 60 mph. That was bad enough. But enough of Sandy. May the good Lord help all the victims in need.

I am still working on my sci fi story and it seems that in doing so I am evolving as a writer. I am still trying to find the right type or way to go about putting the story together. Should I go and do it the, fly by the seat of the pants way, or should I go the outline route. Then I thought about my father who is a retired architect. He is the man that drew up the plans of the building that is going to be built.

Which lead me to thinking, why don’t I go ahead and draw up the foundation of the story and then write it? Of course the foundation would be the first draft outline with as many plots and subplots written and intertwined together.Of course I can always change the outline, but at least I have the foundation for the story and know where I am going with it. In any case if any of you guys have an idea about this, please let me know. I would appreciate hearing from you.

Tomorrow I am going to go to my critique group meeting in Wellington, Fla. I will let you guys know how that goes. And wish me luck on Friday as I have to go to a Doctors appointment and possilbe immunotherapy. I hope that this time I will not have to through the therapy, but if I do then I will go through it with a smile! Well it is time for me to go and do some more writing. So until next time…William out!

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Writing

2 responses to “Wednesday evening thoughts…

  1. Thinking of you today and hoping all goes well. Hugs, Lisa

Leave a Reply

