Good evening people…

It is the Christmas season and I’m in the holiday spirit. Writing wise, things have been going really good. Regarding my sci-fi story “A Change in Time”, I have written about 3500 words. So I’m happy about that.

This week is going to be interesting as I have some Doctors appointments coming up. You see I am going to have cataract surgery done on my right eye in two weeks. So this week I’m going to my family physician to get a EKG and other things done so he can fax that info to my eye doctor. Then later on I’m going to have my right eye mapped out so they can create the right size lens to be inserted into the eye.

That is going to be fun. But at least my vision will be restored in that eye. Then once that is done I do it all over again with the left eye. The left eye is not as bad as the right, but will need to be done none the less. So by the beginning of next year the only type of glasses I will need is reading glasses. Hmmm maybe I can write a sci-fi/horror story on eye lenses being the focal point for demonic possession. Here again is my mind gone wild!

I’m sorry that I have not posted here more often. but as you can see, I have been busy. And with that in mind I shall get back to work writing. So until next time…William out.

 

P.S. Wish me luck with the surgery. I had asked what the success rate is regarding this type surgery and the nice lady told me there is a 99% success rate. A couple of years ago I asked what are the odds that the port in my chest would do me harm by causing a blood clot and was told the odds were 1 out of a 1000. I nearly died of Superior Vena Cava Syndrome because of the port. Of course it got taken out along with the mega sized blood clot. Have a wonderful evening people… And I am truly a blessed and lucky man…

 

7 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Writing

7 responses to “Good evening people…

  1. You see? You never know where inspiration will come from!! 😉

    Good luck with your surgery!

  2. Hey William! Your eye surgeries will go well and restored vision is a good thing to look forward to!
    You have had your rounds with medical dramas and continue to share such positive outlooks on everything. So, here’s to you! Good Luck and Prayers.

Leave a Reply

