Wednesday night thoughts

Good evening everyone! Just got off work a little while ago and now I’m relaxing with IPad in hand. I’m getting ready for another writing session. Actually I already did some of that at work as a few words of inspiration came to me.

I got an idea that helped to tighten up my story and so I’m in the process of making some changes. I think it’s a good thing to tighten things up as it helps to make smoother reading for my readers.

I’m not sure if I will attend my critique group meeting tomorrow in Wellington as I may have dinner plans with family. But if I do I will report on it later tomorrow. More likely I will sit in and critique other people’s writing than do reading of my own material, but that is not a bad thing either.

I get to listen to other people’s style of writing and that serves to help my own writing. So I will see what happens. One thing is for sure I will have the best of two worlds. One with my family and one with my family of writers!

Like I said before I’m still working on my sci-fi story “A Change in Time”. I’m going to throw so many things at my protagonist Tony Jacobs it will make his head swim! He needs to get in trouble once in awhile or he would be boring. Readers don’t like boring so I’m going to spice up Tony’s life even though he pleading with me not to.

You see I’ve already got him pretty well busted up, but he’ll build a bridge and get over it. He is that kind of guy. Well time is moving on and so must I. So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Writing

Leave a Reply

