It’s a beautiful Sunday evening…

I am here in front of the computer typing out thousands of words. Ok… Not that many words, but I’m doing some writing. I got my first day of eye drops done. This was done while at work. You see I’m getting ready for cataract surgery to be done on the right eye this Wednesday and to tell the truth while I might have a little trepidation, I cant wait for it to be done and have my vision restored in the right eye. My left eye, which is still reasonably good, will be done a short while later. But it is the right eye that needs to be done now. So wish me luck.

I have been updating some character profiles regarding my sci-fi story “A Change in Time”. I’m learning that character profiles are a work in progress and need updating as the story goes along. Tony Jacobs is my protagonist and he along with me have grown a bit. He is becoming more assertive and vulnerable at the same time. It’s those weaknesses and strengths that makes a character and the story itself more interesting.

I usually like to start out my writing session by listening to The Writer’s Almanac by Garrison Keillor. Each episode showcases writers that were born on the same day that the Almanac is published online along with a reading of a poem at the end. It is really quite good and a lot of times I get inspired to write because of it.

So it’s off to another listening of the Writer’s Almanac and then I’m off to do some more writing…So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Writing

Leave a Reply

