Early Friday evening thoughts…

Just wanted to send a shout out to my friend and fellow local writer Lisa Combs, thanking her for the nice comment. Yes I did miss all of my friends at the Wellington, Fla critique group meeting. I heard that there were some new faces there reading and that everyone had a wonderful time. I mentioned to Lisa that I will attempt to make the Boca meeting in two weeks depending on work and medical issues.

I must say that the talent at both critique group meetings are quite good and I love to listen in and help other writers with their writing when I get the chance to do so. I’m very blessed to be associated with such a group of writers. It does make me proud.

Yesterday I did some character profiles and made the aforementioned changes to my protagonist Tony Jacobs. His new name is now Ward Jacobs. He is tough 35 year old who had happens to be a pretty damn good Physicist. He has to be tough because it’s his job to save mankind.

Now today I’m going to do a balance of character profiles, brainstorming and then writing down what the hell I brainstormed! As Captain Kirk would say, “Sounds like fun!” Well it is fun! I wouldn’t be doing this if it weren’t fun.

Been checking out “The Perfect Write” newsletter from Robert Bacon. It is in my opinion something that most if not every writer should read regarding the industry of writing. The link is here. I think that you guys will find that the information on Mr. Bacon’s web site to be quite useful.

So my goals for tonight were to post here and then get on with my character profiling and writing. And that is what I intend to do! So until next time… William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Children's Chapter Book Writing., Children's Story Writing, Writing

Leave a Reply

