Good evening fellow writers!

I hope that your evening is going well. Mine sure is. I’m putting the finishing touches on my Three Minute Fiction submission. I hope to submit sometime tomorrow. It has been fun to say the least. Here is the link if you want to submit your story. I also checked to see if there is going to be a Cheerios Spoonful of Stories contest for this year and to my surprise there will be a contest. So I will be checking there when the contest will start. I will post that information here on the blog.

I had the pleasure of attending the Wellington critique group yesterday at the Wellington Library and while I did not read, I learned quite a bit from the others in attendance. It was quite a show and I want to thank Caryn and Lisa for a great time. I marvel at the talent that was present there and I do look forward to reading at the Boca Raton meeting that will be coming up in a couple of weeks. By the way I will be looking forward to Rik Feeney’s presentation about Publishing success at the Boca Raton meeting. That should be awesome.

I have been working on my sci-fi story “A Change in Time” these past few days. Basically doing a little tweaking of the time line so to speak. Mostly though I have been doing the brainstorm thing. I think I finally figured that I am some sort of combination of fly by the seat of my pants writing and outline guru. I like to set the foundation first and then do the writing. At least I have some idea of where I’m going!

One of my goals tonight, other than posting here, will be to update character profiles, finish and submit the Three Minute Fiction story, and to write three poems, any poetry form will do, but I am thinking I will do the haiku form tonight. So I guess I better get cracking! So until next time…William out!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

