Good evening…

Once again I hope that your evening is going well and that you guys are typing away on your laptops. Yesterday I went to the Boca Raton critique group meeting. The guest lecturer was Rik Feeney. Mr. Feeney is an expert on marketing you finished book. I must say I was quite impressed with the lecture itself. He talked about traditional versus self publishing pro’s and cons. then there was a question and answer session afterwards. I learned quite a bit from the two hour lecture. I got his book “Writing Books for Fun, Fame, and Fortune”. Tonight I have started to look through the book to learn my about the publishing side of the business.

Again I wanted to congratulate my friend and fellow writer, Leslie Borghini A.K.A The Angel of Horror. This week she published her book “Angel Heat” which is sold on Amazon.com. Leslie is a talented writer who has taken the time out to help me with my writing. So I want to give her due respect for her accomplishment. I hope that she will put out more novels in the near future.

Getting to my projects, like I said in recent posts, I have cut the fat on my sci-fi story “A Change in Time”. I felt that the story had that “sagging middle” feel to it so I cut the middle out of it and now I have a leaner, faster paced story. At least it feels that way. And of course I will probably do some more revamping of the story once the first draft is done. I guess you can say a writer’s work is never done and the same goes for the journey that he or she is on.

Now as for tonight’s writing goals are concerned I will submit some more horror haiku’s to Necon E-books, write some regular poetry, work on my sci-fi story, check out when the Cheerios Spoonful of Stories will start. I liked participating in that contest and look forward to doing that again. I am going to check out the latest from Three Minute Fiction as well. I hope that they like what I submitted, but I am realistic as well. There is quite a bit of competition there. But I also am hopeful.

Well it’s getting late so I had better get with my other writing goals, so until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Poetry, Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Writing

Leave a Reply

