Good Morning…

Hello fellow writers! I have some good news. My haiku horror poem “Sharp Tongue” got an honorable mention on the Necon E-Books web site! I submitted the poem as a part of January’s haiku horror month.  Here is the link. This is my first publishing credit and I am very excited about it! I hope that this will be the first of many publishing credits in my writing career. The Necon E-book people are very nice and professional.

I didn’t get a chance to go to my Boca Critique group due to a dinner commitment with my family, but I will go in the near future. The next critique group meeting will be in Wellington FL in two weeks so at least I will have more time to write stuff. I have been checking in on the Cheerios Spoonful of stories web site for any updates and so far nothing is going on there. I will keep on checking that sire out.

The past few days have been spent working, writing, and cleaning house. And not necessarily in that order. I work when I must, clean when I can, but I love to write. This is the order of which I have been doing things. So it is written and so it shall be done! Excuse me that is the Pharaoh coming out of me. Thank goodness my heart is not hardened! I would be in a lot of trouble!

Let’s see do I want to clean or write? Answer is both…somehow…So until next time…William out!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Writing

Leave a Reply

