Well it is an early…

Saturday morning. Way early in fact. There will be a critique group meeting at the Wellington library and I do plan on being there. I look forward to doing some reading and listening there. My friend Caryn will lead the meeting. Not sure if there will be a guest lecturer there, but the meeting itself is always entertaining and educational. I learn something new every time I go.

I just checked the Cheerios Spoonful of Stories site a few minutes ago and still no contest. I am very patient about this though as I would like to be in Celeste Jenkins position. she is the 2011 winner of the contest with her story, “The Lost (and Found) Balloon”. So I will keep on checking to see when the new contest will start up. When I find out, I will let you guys know right here.

Decisions, decisions, always decisions. Do I clean the house, do I write or do I do both. The answer this time is I just simply write. I have been doing the cleaning for the past week and now I need to write. It is my blood! Writing that is. I can never get it out of my blood. Nor would I want to. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

So today I did something different. I wrote some song lyrics and add them to my now poetry chapbook/ song book. I figured I do something different. I was listening Jimmy Buffet’s Margarita Ville channel on Sirius XM. And I got inspired to write Jimmy Buffet style of song. I had a lot of fun with it too. And speaking of fun I had better go back to writing my novel. So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Writing

Leave a Reply

