Happy Easter…

to all of those people who celebrate the holiday, may you have the most wonderful of days! And to those who don’t, peace happiness and tranquility to you as well. For myself I spent the day working at the airport. Travel doesn’t stop on holidays and today was rather busy. I would have preferred to be home drinking some Mai Tai’s with a female friend, but then I’m glad a got a job so I worked today. The weather was really fantastic too! It was just like Goldilocks porridge. It wasn’t too hot and it wasn’t too cold, it was just right!

I checked again to see if the Cheerios Spoonful of Stories contest is running and like the other days I found that it is a no go again. But like I said before I will keep on checking, and when I do found out some new info I will post it here and on the Palm Beach county Writer’s Group page.

Speaking of which I do believe that there will be a critique group meeting at the Wellington library this upcoming Thursday. My friend Caryn will do the hosting. I know that it will be a lot of fun seeing my friends there and listening to a lot of good writing. I am blessed to be associated with such a talented group.

I’m going to start checking out other contests to submit to. I have been looking at some short story and poetry contests on the Writers Market site. I like to keep those projects coming. It puts uh, how can I say it, a little different twist to each and every writing day. At least it doesn’t get boring!

Well I got to go back and write some verses. So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

