Good evening everyone!

My goals for writing during the next few weeks have changed. You see the Cheerios Spoonful of Stories contest is starting this May 1st and so that is where my focus is going to be. I have entered this contest before and to tell the truth is quite fun to do and it really is an opportunity for unpublished authors like myself. Don’t get me wrong I will harken back to my sci-fi story in due time. Sometimes it’s good to take a break from one project in order to be able to come back to said project with fresh eyes. Also I like to give myself a shot at the $5000 dollar prize and a publishing contract with Simon and Schuster.

I will keep on writing my poetry as well as post here to let you guys know what is happening. Now if any of you people are interested in this contest, here is the link… If some of you guys enter, then I sincerely wish you the best of luck. This is a very popular contest for the obvious reasons. I wanted to thank Ron Rauss for his very nice and encouraging comments regarding the contest. He mentioned that it is a great experience to enter and even more special to win it!  Ron should know because he is the 2010 Cheerios Spoonful of Stories winner with his story “Can I Just Take a Nap?” If you would like more information about him here is the link.

Now since the contest is due to start in about 6 days it be best that I start writing now as I would like to have something ready to go when the contest starts. So until next time…William out!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Good evening everyone!

  1. Ron

    Thanks for the shout out William and good luck to all that enter the contest! I wish I could do it again.

    • Thanks Ron! I hope things go well indeed!

    • No problem Ron! I do have a question if you don’t mind me asking…
      1. About the contract itself. Do yo have to go where they are for the contract signing or can they send the contract to your house? I say this as if I win I may have difficulty getting away from the job. Now mind you I most definitely am not putting the cart in front of the horse, I know I have to win first, but I was curious how they did the contract signing. Thanks in advance for your time.

Leave a Reply

