Good evening people!

I trust that you guys are having a wonderful weekend! I know I am! Just thought I would let you guys know that I didn’t attend the Boca Raton critique group meeting. Instead I opted to have dinner with the parents this past Thursday, I will make every effort to be at the Wellington meeting this June 6th, as that will be the last meeting for a couple of months, and I would like to have a couple of my Cheerios Spoonful of Stories submissions critiqued.

Basically I have been working on the children’s contest for the past few days, Sometimes I would do well and then there are times when that ugly writer’s block would rear it’s head and just like any pro athlete that has nagging injuries, I work through it! I haven’t forgotten my sci-fi novel, though it is somewhat on the back burner right now until the children’s contest is over. Boy it would be real nice if I won that!

I have been writing some poetry as well! I swore I would write at least a minimum of three a night , but that can be difficult if I was to write conventional poetry. Enter Haiku ideas! And that is how I achieve the poetry goals.

I’m still checking out Hubpages. I haven’t done anything with them yet until I know more about the taxes that I would need to pay. This would be both income and Social Security taxes. I want to do this right so I’m taking my time on that. And speaking of time…I need to get back to the other writing projects. So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Children's Picture Book Writing, Children's Story Writing, Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Writing

Leave a Reply

