Good Friday evening!

I hope that your evening is going well. Life can sure be challenging. I went to have an MRI done on my head yesterday. (The things I will do to try and get inspiration!) I won’t know the results of the test for the next few days. But I’m not sweating it since the past tests have come out negative. Anyway life does have it’s challenges and I’m up to the challenge.

Now on to my topic…I have been working on my sci-fi story “A Change in Time” these past few days. I had to make some changes. I had to rewrite some scenes to better fit the story structure. The way the text read, I had the inciting incident in the wrong spot. Now I had things ass backwards before, but this is a little bit ridiculous. So I made some changes there. Hey what is writing without making changes?

Now some of the other things I have been doing are writing poetry for my chapbook, and checking the Writer’s Market.com for upcoming things. I would like to compete in some writing contests there. And of course check at least once a week for story submissions to various different magazines. In any case I will try to stay busy that way. Maybe I can try to submit to some children’s magazines as well.

Now then maybe I can ask you guys something. Below is my version of a Character sketch. I would like to have some input about improving it.

Personal Details:
Birthdate/Birthplace:
Race/Ethnic Background (Race could be human or alien):
Body Description:
Body Build:
Body flaws:
Height/weight:
Hair color/Eye color:
Age:
Personal Background:
Family Background:
Personal Style:
Psychological make up; (This will include personality strengths and weaknesses.)
Likes/dislikes:

In any case I’m sure there could be more added. I tried to keep things fairly general. Take for example, Family background. A lot of intricate details could be put there. Same thing for the psychological make up. A lot of things can be done. And speaking of done, so am I So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Writing

Leave a Reply

