Good Morning People!

I hope that your Wednesday morning will be a good one! I have been re-working my sci-fi story “A Change in Time’ for the past few days. It seems like I have been doing this for a long time. But it needs to be done. I have been even toying around with a title change too (A Moment in Time). What do you guys think? Please leave a comment or a suggestion below on the comments link.

I have been listening to Garth Brooks song “If TomorrowNever Comes”. One hell of an emotional song. I highly recommend it if you have a loved one so you can listen to it together and hopefully you can appreciate each other better because of the experience. I have been inspired to write some poetry because of it. It is one hell of a song.

I have also been working on a “how to” book. I know that there are a lot of writers that are just starting out, and just like me, didn’t have a clue about how to go about writing the story. Well this project is going to tell about how to write character, setting sketches and the eight plot points of a three act story. I figure it this way. If I get stuck while writing the sci-fi story, then I could go to the how to project and do some writing there.

And if that doesn’t work out , then maybe I can write some poetry for the poetry chapbook that I may some day publish, or I can certainly post here at WordPress just to let you guys know how I’m doing. Speaking of which I really appreciate you guys reading my drivel. It simply makes me feel like I accomplished something when I post here.

Well enough of my blathering for right now I have to get back to my projects. So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Poetry, Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Writing

Leave a Reply

