Good Evening People!

I hope that your evening is going well. I hope that some of you guys have been staying warm. It has cooled down in South Florida recently.

It has been a trying couple of days recently for myself and my family. You see my father who is 92 years old, fell yesterday and damaged his hip. Today he had surgery done and came through it very well. The hip was not as damaged as we originally thought. Thank the Good Lord for that. So he had a partial hip replacement done. Now he will stay at the hospital for three more days and then go to the rehab center in Wellington, Florida. He will spend ten days there and then go home. All in all it could have been a lot worse. Me and my family thank the Good Lord it wasn’t and pray to him to keep my father safe and sound.

And despite all this I was able to do some writing on the “How To” book. I did some story boarding with an index card app on the iPad. That took about a couple of hours. I try to do a minimum of eight hours a week writing. I feel like I accomplished something when I achieve that goal. I will keep on pushing to achieve the goal of getting the first draft of the “How to” book done soon.

Now getting back to what I was talking about before. I feel I need to say this. Do not take your loved ones for granted. Love them with all your heart each and every single day. For you do not know when the day will come, that they will be taken away from you. So cherish them each and everyday as I cherish my father.

Well it is time for me to go…So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Writing

Leave a Reply

