It’s Friday! Good evening everyone!

I hope that everyone is doing well. And speaking about that, I am happy to say that my dad is doing better. Last week I told you guys that he fell at home and busted his hip. He under went a partial hip replacement, which was successful. So now he is in the Wellington rehab center, which from the looks of it, is a fine facility. In any case the rehab is tough for a person who us 91 going on 92. Right now I feel very fortunate that he is still around. Most people his age die from an accident like his. Like I said before, I a lucky he is still around.

I bought and downloaded Microsoft Office 2013. After going the hassle, and hassle is not the word for it, of setting up my Microsoft account again, I had an old hotmail account they couldn’t find, I finally got it installed. Whoopee! Now the reason I got this is twofold. 1. I need to learn how to format documents from Word to the kindle format. I have some books on that subject that should help me on that.

2. I want to become skilled regarding the Office suite so that I have a marketable skill in case in the future I need to get another job. Now I am not saying that I will change jobs soon, but it would be nice if I had the skills and the knowledge set just in case. Like I said before I am learning how to customize Word so that I can upload documents to Kindle Direct Publishing with as few formatting problems as possible.

I have been working on the “How to” book. I have been organizing the first draft outline of the book, and writing the first chapter. I am getting ready to write the introduction as well. I have a fair amount of work to do on that project. Now my sci-fi project is still on the back burner. I am letting ideas cook inside my head on that one. In fact as I was writing examples down of “the inciting incident” in my “how to” book, I thought that the inciting incident in my sci-fi novel could be improved. We shall see…

Well that’ about it there folks! I hope that your weekend will be a good one! So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, My own writing..., Writing

Leave a Reply

