It is a far, far better thing I do…

when I put my thoughts down on any sort of media. At least that is how I feel when I write. I feel that I am doing a better thing when I write. I looked at my posts and most of them started with “Good Evening” so I thought I would change things up a bit. It just looked the same to me so I thought I would something different like pick a famous passage and do something with it. Anyway I had a little fun with the title of this post.

Lust to update you on my father. He is progressing nicely in rehab. We took him to the doctor this week, and the doctor said he can put some weight on his leg now. No more than fifty pound of pressure to be sure, but at least it is progress. I just thank the Good Lord that he is still around. Like I said in earlier posts, most people at his age, (91 going on 92), die from such a fall..

I have been studying Microsoft Office 2013 all this week. I want to upgrade my skill set regarding Word, Excel, Power Point etc. But I really want to focus on Word. The main reason is to get to know the software thoroughly so I can customize the software for Kindle conversion. Plus it still upgrades my sill set and gives me a challenge. And speaking of challenges, I need to get back and achieve tonight’s writing goals. So until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Writing

Leave a Reply

