Hello fellow writers!

I hope that your evening is going well and that you guys are writing plenty of prose. Just thought I would let you know that my father came home last week and he is doing real well. Thank God for small favors! He has a therapist come at least once a week to help him with the exercise. Once again I thank the Good Lord for making sure that Dad is alive and kicking!

This week I have been writing plot point one in my sci-fi story “A Change in Time.” Now if the “Inciting Incident” is the point where the protagonist is forced to act, then plot point one supplies the story question or goal. Plot point one is at the end of Act one. And is the doorway to the rest of the story.

So plot point one is the point of no return. It is the point where the protagonist is given the motivation and the goal to which he, she or it will strive to achieve. In my case the goal is two fold. The first is to restore the timeline and in so doing achieves the second part which is to restore humanity. The ramifications of failure? No more humanity! Just that alone would give the protagonist enough motivation to get the job done.

So that is what I have been doing along with posting here and my “Cool Quotes Famous Quotes” blog. This week I also wrote some song lyrics. How about that? I haven’t done that in a while. I am letting some ideas stew inside my head regarding the Cheerios Spoonful of Stories contest that should start pretty soon. And of course I need to do some research as well.

The Wellington Critique group meeting is coming on March 6th. I am getting ready for that occasion as well. I do miss the Boca Raton critique group meetings and I hope that some time soon I will be able to go there. So right now I want to go on and achieve my other writing goals for tonight. So until next time…William out!

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Children's Story Writing, Sci-Fi Genre Writing, Writing

2 responses to “Hello fellow writers!

  1. Gede Prama

    I am happy to read it. Have a beautiful day šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

