Writing is sometimes a blessing, sometimes a curse, but always fun and interesting!

The title of this post does say it all. Hello fellow writers. I hope that your Friday evening is going well. My day started real early this morning when I arrived at my neural ophthalmologist. 7:30 am. Yeah I’m not a morning person! My sister drove me to the office and I managed to drag myself into the place drinking as much caffeine as I could. I didn’t get much sleep the night before.

I had to go to this place because my cataract surgeon saw something and recommended I see the ophthalmologist before she does any surgery to remove scar tissue on the left eye. We tested my vision and the tests showed that it has been stabilized for the past 6 months. The doctor said I could go ahead and have the surgery to clear up the scar tissue in the eye and keep watch over a small problem that was detected. So blood work was done and I am going to do another MRI. I hate doing MRI’s. Now don’t get me wrong. I know they are an important diagnostic tool. I just hate the noise , having to lie still for 60 minutes, and having the head enclosed in steel. Other than that I’m fine! Oh well life is a bitch and I have to deal with this. Enough about me and on to the writing!

I posted a Mark Twain quote on my Cool Quotes Famous Quotes blog. This quote has to about acknowledging fault…

Always acknowledge a fault. This will throw those in authority off their guard and give you an opportunity to commit more.
Mark Twain
US humorist, novelist, short story author, & wit (1835 – 1910)

I thought it is pretty cool! I have been and after this post will continue to work on my sci-fi and how to projects. Also I have been looking at the Cheerios Spoonful of Stories site to see when the new contest will start. Once it does start I will let you guys know here on the blog.

I am approaching plot point two in my sci-fi story. Plot point two is usually the second reveal of information that helps the protagonist in his, her, or it’s goal to beat the antagonists plans. Plot point two is when the protagonist learns something that is vital about the antagonist that allows the protagonist to shift from being reactive to pro-active. Before this the protagonist knew what had to be done, but had no clue how to do it. This plot point reveal helps to change that.

Well that’s it for me this week and so until next time…William out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

